masthead image ...where brilliant futures begin
Casa Level (3-6 yrs)
Elementary Level (6-12 yrs)
Middle School (12-14 yrs)

Registration for the 2017/2018 school year is now open.

Call today to book a tour!

705 748 5437

Find us on:
Facebook Twitter
Accredited by Canadian Council of Montessori Administrators

The Theory

The Four Planes of Development are four stages that children go through that influence their universal needs and characteristics.

  • 1st Plane - birth through 6 years
  • 2nd Plane - 6 through 12 years
  • 3rd Plane - 12 through 18 years
  • 4th Plane - 18 through 24 years

Human Tendencies are universal needs that are present in human beings through their life. The prepared Montessori environment and method of teaching specifically address these tendencies.

  • Communication
  • Order
  • Manipulation
  • Repetition